C25K

I’m starting this program today.  I’ve lost 4 pounds just going vegan for the last 12 days but I want to add some exercise in as well.  I keep telling myself, ‘go slow‘.  I don’t want to quit again or start out too fast with too much.  I don’t want an injury.  Slowly, Jen.  Follow the program.  Trust the process.  Ready, set, go!

UPDATE

Wow!  I haven’t tried running since before I started smoking (don’t worry, I’ve quit—although I’m only a 12 day old quitter!).  Workout one was hard.  I ran outside on the bike/walk/run trail that pretty much starts right out my front door!  Not a lot of excuses there…  I received a Garmin Forerunner 405 as a gift last year and used it for the first time today.  I’m impressed with the little gadget!  It keeps my time, pace, and distance via GPS.  Pretty amazing little wristwatch.  I think it will really help me see my progress.

Leave a Reply

