• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Baby Needs A New Pair Of Shoes

shoes

Saucony Women’s Guide 2

I’ll take them for the test drive in the morning.  It’s funny because my old shoes are Saucony and I just picked them out based on color and style.  I remember reading somewhere that a running coach loudly proclaimed that all athletic shoes should be plain white.  Nothing flashy, just good shoes.  And I suppose he is right because I’ve largely picked out athletic shoes based on how they look as opposed to how they feel or function.  Shame on me! 

Anyway, I went into the store today fully expecting to be schooled in running shoe selection.  And it turns out I’ve incidentally picked the ‘right’ shoes all along.  Even though I was picking them solely on color and cool factor, I’ve managed to usually pick the ones with the stability and cushion I need.  Go figure.

Leave a Reply

