• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Pretty Good Day

Quick update.  I went to the gym and did the elliptical for 30 minutes, this time with 4 minute intervals.  Rocked it.  Then, in a fit of masochistic insanity, I hit the treadmill for another 30 minutes.  I just didn’t feel like leaving the gym once I was finished with the first workout.

Read that again.  I didn’t feel like leaving the gym

Back in the day, all it took for me to leave the gym was the presence of one other person there.  The place was packed today and I wasn’t making my way to the door.  Pretty awesome for me.  Yay!  Go me!

I tried out my freshly healed legs by doing a few running intervals mixed in with a brisk walk.  The first few steps hurt a little but once I picked up the pace the pain went away.  I finished and felt them a bit on the way home.  I spent the afternoon in the chair with ice and massaging them, more as a preventative measure as opposed to injury relief. 

I’ll probably hit the gym again tomorrow but I’m not going to run.  Elliptical, maybe the bike.  I have this rule that whatever I set the machine at, that is what I do.  It doesn’t matter how hard it is or how long it feels.  I complete the program.  Every time.

Leave a Reply

