• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

Like I Stole Something

I’m so thankful for the kind words of Allison and Mrs. B.  Those girls are awesome and if you haven’t checked them out yet you’re dumb.  Was that mean?  No, it was the TRUTH.  Huzzah!  Due to their deliciousness I did something this morning somewhat monumental. 

I ran.  I ran like it was nothing.  I ran easy and for a whopping ten minutes.  I know that ain’t much to some of you out there, but to me, running without stopping for 1/6 of an hour is equivalent to Henry doing trigonometry.  Henry is a cat without thumbs so you can see how math would challenge him.

I thought of you gals while I ran.  I thought of Mrs. B. and her 5K experience.  I thought of Allison and her THIRTY MINUTES of running. 

I’m glad you’re here.  Thanks.

3 Responses

  1. Mwah! 🙂

  2. awww..thanks so much! And good for you! 10 minutes is a GREAT accomplishment!

  3. 10 minutes?? That is HUGE!!!! Congratulations on making it and not giving up! I’m totally jumping up and down for you!

    Thanks for commenting on my blog, I added you to my list of must reads!

Leave a comment