• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Cop Out List Post

*  I’m making my way through the books that Jillian has written.  I have yet to buy any of her DVDs because I love and fear her all at the same time.  I’d hate to lose the love.  Anyway, this reading and researching has led me to believe that perhaps keeping track of calories may be in my future.  Right now I’m doing awesome with point counting, so I’m not going to rock the boat just yet.  I’m still studying. 

*  My mom and I signed up for a 5K!  On July 11th we will be huffing and puffing our way 3.1 miles until we collapse over the finish line and then celebrate with a ride on the Tilt-A-Whirl.  It’s the county fair 5K and we’re both really excited!  Plus, we get t-shirts!  She hasn’t run since…gosh.  Probably a game of tag when she was 8 years old.  We’re meeting at the gym tomorrow and she’s going to try a bit of jogging on the treadmill just to be sure her body can handle the motion.  (She still has some residual abdominal problems from the surgery.) 

*  Yesterday I made a Green Monster.  It was more like a tan monster.  I didn’t have any spinach so I used a cucumber instead.  Along with some strawberries, banana, almond butter, almond milk.  It was…eh.  I’ll have to pick up some spinach today at the market.

*  The end.

3 Responses

  1. oh I can’t wait for your mom’s first 5K! How awesome that you two are doing it together!!

  2. Congrats on the 5k sign up! I know you and your mom can do it!

    See I have The 30 Day Shred DVD and it made me love Jillian even more. I honestly thought this during my 5k ” Unless you faint, puke, or die, keep going!” It’s my second favorite Jillian quote.

    My first is ” I have 300 pound people do jumping jacks. if they can do it, so can you.” She says that on the 30 Day Shred. It’s great.

    I REALLY want to read some of her books!

  3. That’s so exciting about your 5K! You’ll have a great time!!

Leave a Reply

