• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

All About Me

I love playing tag! Mrs. B loves me enough to ask me questions!  The rules are to answer each question and add one of your own.  You also have to take out a question you dislike and replace it with one you do.  So really…take a question out and add TWO of your own.  

 What is your current obsession? Nutrition.  Lame, right?  Yeah.  I know.  I just can’t seem to learn enough!
What are you wearing today? Boxers and a white t-shirt.  (I’m ready for bed.)
What’s for dinner? Four bean chili over a baked potato.
What’s the last thing you bought? A bunch of groceries.  The very last thing to cross the scanner was a bite size piece of dark chocolate.  SO GOOD!
What are you listening to right now? The hum of my laptop.  Most likely taking her final breaths.  I’m in the market for some new machinery.
If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? A coffee house with a great book.
Which language do you want to learn?Espanol.  I’ll be hella marketable in my profession that way. 
What do you love most about where you currently live? This area of the country is so damn beautiful sometimes it takes my breath away.
What is your favorite colour? Red
What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?My UofI sweatshirt.
Describe your personal style? Simple.
If you had $300 now, what would you spend it on?Besides bills?  Um, probably throw it into my savings account.  Not that either?  Fine.  I’d buy one of those itty bitty laptops that aren’t really good for anything.
What are you going to do after this? Sleep.
Your favorite smell? Bleach.
Do you collect anything? Cat hair.  I’m really dedicated to this one. 
What makes you follow a blog? Grammar and spelling and photos.  I really need to get better about photos around here.
Who do you admire? Lately, I’m a pretty big fan of myself.  I don’t mean that in a egocentric kind of way.  But I’m really proud of the life changes I’ve made.
What’s one thing you dream of doing? Being self-sufficient and happy.  I dream of living authentically.
What is your biggest regret? Forget regret, or life is yours to miss.  (Twenty cool points to anyone who knows where that is from!)
What is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day? Watch movies.
Do you have a tattoo? Yes.
What are your favorite books? In Defense of Food, Fat Land, The Face On Your Plate
Are you left handed, right handed, ambidextrous, or a little of both? Right handed.
Are you a big fan of memes? I don’t mind them.
What is your favorite song at this moment?  Gives You Hell, by The All American Rejects.                                   How is the weather where you’re at?  It’s going to be a scorcher today!  Bright and sunny and just about perfect.

Okay then.  That was fun.  I’m supposed to tag eight people.  How about you just complete the meme if you feel so inclined.  Please let me know in the comments because I want to know more about all of you!

Thanks for reading.

2 Responses

  1. Um, hello? RENT! 🙂

    1. Your dinner sounds delish.
    2. Bleach?! Should I be worried about you…? (J/K…I love the smell of Sharpies, gasoline, and nail polish remover. Told you we’re twins…)
    3. Photos! I second that!
    4. You’re totally allowed to admire yourself. We’ve got to be our biggest fans, girl.
    5. I totally have to disagree with “Gives You Hell”. I can’t turn on the flippin’ radio without hearing it on at least 3 stations. I’m over it, but it’s a good song used sparingly. 🙂

    Have a great weekend, girl!

  2. Twenty cool points to Mrs. B!!! We’re soulmates. You complete me. All of that.

Leave a Reply

