• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Unofficial: 40:30

The official results should be online Monday afternoon.  Although, I’m not sure how “official” they could be because we weren’t chip timed or anything like that.  It was the county fair fun run and there was a couple of guys holding stopwatches at the finish line.  There were 206 runners today.  We didn’t all cross the start line at the same time, but I’m sure it was less than 10 seconds for everyone to get on the course.

Overall, it was a lot of fun.  My dear mother couldn’t run much at all.  She hasn’t practiced running.  Ever.  So we walked most of it.  My goal was to get the experience and stay the course with my mom and make sure she was having fun and was proud of herself.  Her goal was to finish.

It was a great time and we spent the rest of the day wearing our commemorative t-shirts around town like a couple of dorks.  Next year’s goal?  Win one of the top 3 spots in my age division.  I’ll have to come in under 30 minutes.  I can totally do that.

4 Responses

  1. Awesome!!! Don’t you feel so accomplished?! After my 5k’s, we always go out to breakfast wearing our t-shirts and numbers. lol…

    Keep it up!

  2. Yay!!! Congratulations!! You did great and you should wear that t-shirt with pride.

  3. Congrats! I’m so proud of you!

  4. […] back here when I said the results were unofficial?  Well, THIS time is official, baby!  Straight from the […]

Leave a Reply

