• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I Should Be Studying

Good lord.  I stepped on the scale this morning.

Are you tired of reading about My Struggle?  Because lemme tell you, I’m certainly tired of dealing with it, of writing about it, of STRUGGLING with the fat.  I’m tired of being body conscious.  Even when I’m “off program”, I’m aware of everything I put into my body.  I don’t tune out while I’m shoving peanut butter cups in my mouth and I’ve never gotten to the bottom of a bag of chips and wondered HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?  No.  I’m fully aware that I’m eating all the Doritos.  Sometimes I plan it that way.

I’m going to the Pounds From The Past page now.  I’m going to do a short little recap of each month.  Because, honey, when I post the results from August I will have a lot of explaining to do.

3 Responses

  1. You and me both, sister. Ugh.

  2. I struggle with this so much. I have ever since I can remember. It’s not fair AT ALL. But then I think about people who have it worse. People who have diseases they can’t control no matter how much they want to. Yes, I may be dramatic in thinking of this as a disease, but that’s just what helps me get through it.
    Just try to keep on going. Even when you “mess up,” get right back at it with the next meal, not the next day 🙂

  3. You are absolutely right, Jenn. I know it could be worse. I could be dying from starvation. I have it good. I’m a fat American. 🙂 But I’m shooting to be a HEALTHY American. Thanks for the encouragement!!! Next meal is in 20 minutes and it won’t be potato chips and peanut butter cups!

Leave a Reply

