• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Shackle Me To This Chair

My alarm went off at 6am this morning and I honestly cannot recall turning it off.  Like, ALL THE WAY.  As in, not even a snooze.  I woke up an hour later and I almost panicked until I remembered that I don’t have a schedule!  Tra-la!  This just meant I got to the gym an hour later than planned.  But it was no big deal you see because I DON’T HAVE A SCHEDULE.  I mean, I have a schedule.  Fridays through Mondays are PACKED.  And I DO have to get things done and I have deadlines for homework, but it’s not like I have to BE anywhere.  I never ever HAVE to be ANYWHERE on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, or Thursdays.

Help me, Interwebs!  Who knew online classes could take so much discipline?

This free and open area in the middle of my week is kind of hard to handle.  There is a mountain of homework in there, yes, but unless I go and sequester myself in a coffeehouse or some other public place with nothing else to do but study, I rarely manage to get a lot done at home.  Because at home, well, there’s a television to watch and cleaning to do and kittens to snuggle.  My bed is also at home which means there is that never ending invitation to dream.

I have an office.  I have deemed it the Study Area of 2009 thru 2011.  It’s not taking.  Maybe I need a feng shui consult.

I don’t know.  But I do know that I can’t really afford to buy a $4 cup of coffee three times a week so I can sit in a cafe for 6 hours and do homework.  I imagine that would piss off the employees after, like, day two.  And I imagine I’d be running awfully short of cash after, like, day one.

Solutions?  I’m open to anything.  Can I come to your place and study?

2 Responses

  1. I’m not sure you wanna take studying advice from me. I have the same problem 😦

    Here’s the post where I gave the recipe for the chicken veggie casserole.
    http://seejenneat.wordpress.com/2009/08/28/is-college-a-good-time-to-lose-weight/

  2. Thanks for the recipe! And if we were closer I’d love to get together and not study with you! Mwah!

Leave a Reply

