Proof That The Older Are Wiser

Scene:  FREEZING WINTER DAY.  I need to do laundry so I threw on a hat and a ratty pair of jeans to make it down to my apartment complex laundry room.  No makeup.  Shower hasn’t happened.  Hoping not to run into anyone.  Just as I thought I was safe and exiting the laundry room to make a mad dash for my door an elderly neighbor man comes out of his apartment.

Old Guy:  It’s cold out here!

Me:  Yeah!  (Trying not to make eye contact because I don’t want my appearance to give him a stroke.  Or give him any proof that life is wasted on the young.)

Old Guy gets in my face.  After ten awkward seconds of silence…

Old Guy:  You are a beautiful and nice young lady.

What can I say?  When he’s right, he’s right.

I hope all of you find validation today.

2 Responses

  1. Ditto – when he’s right, he’s right! 🙂

  2. That is awesome sauce! I love that man!

Leave a Reply

