• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Tightrope

Hoo-boy!  My inaugural semester of For Real Nursing School has begun and finding any sort of balance has been, in the very least, like trying to nail Jell-O to a tree. (i.e. SUPER HARD)

I’ve been hit with a ton of information.  The last few semesters have been spent laying the groundwork for my bachelor’s degree and completing umpteen pre-requisite classes for the Real Nursing Stuff.  And now?  Now it is all very, very real.

Like, learning actual nursing stuff.  Stuff that I thought I knew but man…I had no idea.

Can you tell my brain is melty and any sort of sentence formation outside of medications and procedures and medical mumbo jumbo is nearly impossible?  Does the stress show?  Does this STARK RAVING WHITE uniform make me look fat(ter)?

People keep telling me it will be worth it and that the hard work and humiliation is a rite of passage.

I do have to admit that actually learning the mundane nursing processes is kind of fun in a nerdy sort of way.  And I’m a big nerd.  So I’m sort of loving it, sort of hating it, and definitely thanking the heavens that my roommate is on the exact same track and in the exact same classes as myself.  I don’t know if I’d be strong enough to walk this path alone.

Anyway, enough about me…how are you?  Reading blogs is something that has fallen to the bottom of my list..however, you guys are still above laundry and showering.  See?  I still love you, even if I’m absent.

3 Responses

  1. i’m sure you’ll find a balance, it will just take some time. and the white…makes you look tanner?

  2. Good to hear from you. I contemplated going back after my BA to get my BSN, but it’s just not feasible right now. I know you will find a balance in your life as you go through the program. Thinking of you, lady!

  3. I am so proud of you! Your motivation is incredible. (Shut up just take the compliment)

Leave a Reply

