• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Some Other Beginning’s End

It’s been so long since I’ve entered a post that I actually had stop for a second to remember what buttons I had to push to get a text box.  That gave me a chuckle.  In fact, I’ve been chuckling to myself, not in a scary maniacal way or anything, for the last thirty six hours or so.  Because I made.  I did it.

Semester over.  Academic success achieved.

So it’s the little things that have had me chuckling.  Sitting down with a book (Who looks forward to summer vacations so that they can READ?  Nerds!) without feeling guilty twinges at the fact that I’m not studying, hanging out with my parents playing UNO on a Wednesday night, going to lunch and spending some time with my grandmother, watching reruns of The Gilmore Girls while blissed out in my reclining chair in my pajamas…with not a shred of procrastination haunting me.  HA!  I made it!  Summer vacation is here and I’m going to gobble up every second of it!

There is talk of a river tubing trip this summer that I’m looking forward to as well as a bonfire party.  I’m heading to Baltimore to hang out with Cindy and Max for a week to really jump start this season of no textbooks.  I want to go camping and browse farmer’s markets and tinker with my guitar.  I even have plans to learn Spanish.  We’ll see how it all pans out but the point is…

I’M FREE!  I can do whatever I wish.

More than anything, I’m looking forward to hanging out with myself this summer.  Really sitting with myself and getting inside my head, pushing the academics out of the way and taking time to look at my soul.  I’ve been ignoring me.  And I miss me.

Summer 2010.  It’s going to be a good one.

2 Responses

  1. Excellent stuff, my friend! I hope you have an amazing summer! Live it up.

  2. Congrats on making it through the semester!!! You can breathe now!

Leave a Reply

