I Am Not A Blogger

I just don’t want to do it anymore.  It’s not fulfilling.  It’s not calling me.  This website has become a sort of nagging burden.  Maybe I went wrong trying to make it a “healthy living” blog…when I really struggle to live healthy.

My one true love was scrambledaches, the first blog I ever started and the only one I’ve ever really loved.  I can’t remember why I took it down.  It was a rash decision that I regret.  However, it has taught me this much:

I’m not a blogger.

So I’m not going to do it anymore.  I’m going to take this site down in a few days.

I think.

2 Responses

  1. Dude. I miss your blogs. You’re an inspiration who just fell out of the habit. I did too.

    I respect your feelings and only you know what you can/cannot commit to in life. If you do choose to retire, please don’t be a stranger!

    -jafg

  2. Blogging is all about you-if you aren’t getting a return from it, you will only be honoring yourself if you remove the added stress from your life.

    Jen, you are the only one who can fight your healthiness journey. Blog or no blog, you still have to look in the mirror and love who you are. I’m excited for your journey-even if you don’t blog about it, I’m excited for you to fight.

    Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

