• Email Me!

    jeniszen@live.com
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

99 Days

I’ve been tracking what I’ve been eating for each day and it takes the total of about two minutes.  It has led to a 17 pound weight loss during the last 99 days.  It’s simple and it works.  No one even knows I do it.  Well, besides you.

Also, I love sushi!  I need to thank Ben for putting the fishy bug in my ear. (Dear lord, that sounds disgusting…)  Anyway, sushi = AWESOMESAUCE.  It was a great night out and a delicious study break.

My attitude regarding school has held on strong.  So strong, in fact, that this morning I had to sit down with myself and question if I was getting bitten again by my former angry demons.  When I told Dawn about my fear of The Crazy coming back, she assured me that I had made a conscious decision at the end of last semester to RELAX this term.  I guess I’m just surprised that I was actually able to do that.  I won at the Relax Jen Challenge and I was just a little taken off guard that it was so super easy to chill out.

I’m having much more fun now, guys.  I mean, I met friends for dinner on the evening before a test!  What’s next?  Tequila shots for breakfast?!

Thanks for reading.

Oh!  But before you go, I have to direct you to my friend John’s weblog.  Dude did a TRIATHALON with only a couple of months training.  Couch to 5K program has got nothing on him!  He should start a Couch to Tri program.  I’m proud of him and I’m grateful to call him “hombre”.  Although I never do.  I mostly just call him John.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for the shout out my friend! Couch to Tri program? Hmm… I just might do that! I’ve got some other medics talked into doing a tri near our fair town next June, individually and as teams. Interested?

    Off to China tomorrow… want anything while I’m there? Mmm… Two weeks of Chinese food! (of course there they just call it food.)

    Take care friend, see you soon!

  2. I hope you haven’t left for good – I just discovered your blog! Come back!

Leave a Reply

